Many people believe eating vegetarian diet is better for health. What are advantages and disadvantages?

A large number of people nowadays claim that a vegetarian eating habit is healthier than an ordinary diet. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons associated with this lifestyle.

On one hand, there are a great deal of advantages to having a vegetarian diet. One of the most notable benefits is skin health. A vegetarian diet can lead to smoother and clearer skin because it is generally healthier. For example, individuals who consume primarily fruits often notice an improvement in their skin tone. This was demonstrated by an experiment conducted by a YouTuber. In addition, a vegetarian eating habit helps to improve the immune system, as fruits and vegetables are rich in vitamins. For instance, raspberries, blueberries, and cherries support kidney function, making it work more efficiently. Although a vegetarian diet has many advantages, there can also be negative effects on health.

On the other hand, there are disadvantages to this kind of diet. While many fruits are high in vitamins, they often lack sufficient protein, which is essential for energy. For example, one couple decided to adopt a strictly vegetarian lifestyle. After a few years, when they underwent health analyses, the results were worse than those of other individuals who were ill. As a result, we can say that a vegetarian diet had a negative effect on their health.

Taking everything into consideration, all diets have their positive and negative effects on our health. While a vegetarian diet is beneficial for skin health and the functioning of our internal systems, it can also negatively impact our energy levels and overall health.