Many people believe eating vegetarian diet is better for health. What are advantages and disadvantages?

Some people believe that eating vegetarian food is a good way for health. While there are some benefits of eating vegetarian diet for human health, I believe should not ignore the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some obvious benefits of consuming more vegetarian diet for health. The first one is a vegetarian foods include lower content of fat. In other words, you can low intake of saturated fat and cholesterol. As a result, you can prevent illnesses such as diabetes, cardiovascular diseases or obesity. In addition, compared to processed meals and sugary products, vegetarian dishes offer clear health benefits. For example, it can improve overall well-being including heart, blood circulation.

On the other hand, vegetarian dishes can cause some problems. The main and prominent disadvantage could be vegetarian foods may lack nutrients found on meat. To explain, if you consume more vegetarian foods, you may miss out on a range of vitamins and minerals. As a result, this situation may be harmful for your health. Another argument is that vegetarian options are limited and expensive such as organic food or whole grains products. These types of foods may cost higher to you. In addition, in the vegetarian options, you cannot find everywhere unlike other foods.

In conclusion, consuming vegetarian diet offer some benefits like lower content of fat and clear health profits, but it’s negatives should also be taken into account.