With the rise e-books comes the decline in paper books.advantages and disadvantagesnt.

Nowadays, many people prefer reading e-books to paper books. Some people consider it a positive development while others see it as a negative one. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of using e-books instead of paper books.

One major advantage is that reading e-books is a way more comfortable than printed books. This means you can read those types of books everywhere and in every position. For example, when you read physical books in sitting position your neck or back may hurt, but you can read digital books while you are sitting or lying, it depends on your willings. Another significant advantage is that the cost of electronic books is much cheaper or even free compared to another kind of book. In other words, digital books can be found in any online websites and can be downloaded for free. Even if it costs some money, they are not as much expensive as printed ones. Therefore, these benefits make e-books a highly attractive option.

On the other hand, electronic books also have some drawbacks. One potential disadvantage is that it can lead to health issues. One of the most evident one is our eyesight, reading electronic books for a long time can harm our eyes. As studies show, human eyes need to rest for at least 5 minutes after watching electronic devices for 40 minutes. Besides this, people cannot enjoy by electronic books as much they do with paper ones. There are some applications on the phones or laptops of individuals which can distract them while they are enjoying their books. For instance, while they are reading e-books, some of their friends might text them or some news might come to their gadgets which is noticeable through notifications which cause distraction. So, for these reasons digital books may not be as good as it is thought.

In conclusion, while electronic books offer convenience and accessibility, they also have some drawbacks such as eye strain and distraction. Although there are some disadvantages, I belive the advantages oughtweigh them.