Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently the global net has gained a huge popularity, and reading newspapers is becoming less popular. I strongly agree with that, because newspapers have a lot to do with past, meanwhile searching news in the internet has a lot of advantages, which are gonna be told about in the following essay.

When reading newspapers, you are getting a ready paper product, printed some time ago and there is no possibility to add anything new. Unfortunately, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past, furthermore, it’s not an invironmentally-friendly source of information, as trees have to be cut to provide material for paper..

Getting news in the global net is totally different. Firstly, you don’t need paper and forests are save. Secondly, you can get any information at any time of the day or night simply by going to a preferred site. I suppose, it’s the most vital reason to choose internet when looking for news or any kind of information, because you can save much of time here. You just enter what you need to know about and here it is, by several authors, viewed from different angles and points of view. One more essential reason for choosing internet for obtaining information is the speed. It’s only about a second and you have all what you wanted to know. It’s free, it’s fast and what is more important, some details could be added over a period of time, so there is always the most latest data. Moreover, in most sources, you may talk over the subject with other readers like you, get some new data, and probably, insights, as there are usually a chat below the article.

In conclusion, newspapers are the thing of past indeed, searching web is much more preferable way of obtaining information, as it’s fast, fresh, available anytime and anywhere.