Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argued that internet now is became more popular unlike the newspaper which now becaming a thing from the past, in this essay we will discuss this view and the reasons behind it, firstly I’m completely agree with this statement for a several reasons

Our major reason is that, now internet is available for everyone each person, house, company has a access to the internet, for a small amount of money or sometimes for free, and this the advantage of it, while the newspaper usually require payment, which means that you can know anything you want by pressing the word search on google for example: now days internet is available for free to the students in the university, schools, even public areas which allow them to access to any information at any time without waiting, in my university you just need to have a student card to use the internet

Moreover, people now prefer visual content such as videos, podcasts rather then reading newspaper, people now attracted to the colourful,joyful content especially the teenagers who spent half of their days on the phone switching between the apps while the newspaper didn’t have that type of content in it, only dull colour or some black and white pictures, for instance: I spoke with a group of high school students who said they rarely pick up a newspaper because they enjoying scrolling through instagram or TikTok and colourful videos catching their attentions more than a block / white newspaper

In conclusion I strongly agree because of the reasons mentioned above, that the newspaper are becoming a thing of the past now and people are relying on the internet to get the knowledge they need