Many students around the world don't choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impacts on the community?

Nowadays, majority of students tend to learn humanities subjects at university and it influences to science subjects a lot. In this essay, I will give the reasons for not studying these subjects and describe impacts on society.

There are several reasons, why students do not choose science subjects.First, most students believe that studying science subjects is tough and it needs a lot of time. That means individuals think that they may not have enough time for something else. This is the reason for the lack of motivation among university students. Furthermore, most of universities do not have good equipments for lessons. Most people understand information with the help of practice and if there are not any qualified utensils individuals will not study such subjects.

On the other hand, this problem impacts society a lot. The most significant problem that causes not studying science subjects at university is lack of workers in these spheres. Because of the ignoring science subjects, individuals almost do not choose jobs such as engineer, scientist and Lab management. Thus, some spheres remain indeveloped and even cab disappear in future. For example, renewable energy is crucial now and it may not be developed because of the shortage of employees.

To sum up, there are some reasons, why students do not choose studying science subjects such as lack of motivation and equipment, and trend in society about the difficulties of these subjects. However, there are some impacts on society, as lack of employees and undevelopment of some spheres.