Many students around the world don't choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impacts on the community?

Many students around the world today tend not to choose science subjects at universities. This article will point out the main reasons for this and its consequences.

The main reason why students hardly choose science subjects at universities is cái đó science subjects are too difficult to understand and very difficult for some students. Therefore, only a few students have the ability and passion to pursue science subjects. In addition, most of the younger generation chooses to pursue high-paying jobs and subjects with high practical application instead of studying science subjects with low practical application. For example, in recent years in Vietnam, the percentage of students choosing social science subjects accounts for more than 90%, while natural subjects account for less than 10% because natural subjects have a large amount of knowledge and high difficulty, making it difficult for the general student population to access.

This trend of choosing subjects will bring serious consequences. First, there will be a big gap between science subjects and other subjects, causing social and job market imbalance. Job groups will be narrowed down and not diversified. A large number of students who do not choose science subjects will be the majority, causing a big problem of unemployment because the job market is not expanding. Along with that is the problem of lack of human resources for science fields, causing the economy to stagnate and not develop.

The imbalance in choosing majors has a great impact on the development of society, but the biggest cause is due to the ideology of each individual. Therefore, the government needs to have policies to solve this problem.