University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects.

Nowadays, everyone should enter an university because there are need to be more study acheivemnts to get a better job. Some individuals think universities should encourage pupils to learn different type of subjects rather than concentrate only on one specific subject. In my opinion, I’m totaly agree with this, while students could develop well-rounded skills and increase their career opportunities.

On the one hand, when a student study a variety of subjects he or she can develop more skills and knowledge than one who focus on one specific subject. When they study different type of subjects, they can improve their critical thinking, team work, their leadership qualities. Therefore they could fit in their future career based on job demand. As a example, when an engineer focus on their engineering subjects while doing some researches on business and technology related subject, he or she could be more productive when it comes to group projects. Although it was an extra qualification for build their future. So universities should encourage students to study more subjects rather than learn on one subject.

Not only that, exposure to different subjects increase career opportunities as well. This provide greater flexibility for student’s future careers. Firstly, students are unsure about their future goal when they enter university. When the university provide more facilities for students, they can study different subjects and then students could identify their passion and could go with that path. For a example, initially one student would think about become a scientis, while learning different subject paths like business and management, that student may understand he or she is good at management then could build a future career with that subject. Therefore I think universities must inspire to study different subjects.

In conclusion, The universities need to encourage students to study different types of subject to learn different paths that may help to build student’s future career. In my opinion, universities should provide more subjects that are valuable on the future.