University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects.

It is widely acknowledged that university students always concentrate on one specialist subject, while others believe that universities should motivate their students to learn a large number of subjects in addition to their own specialist subject. However, I completely agree that university students should learn additional subjects to develop a better understanding of different fields .

It is understandable why some argue that university students focus solely on one specialist subject. This could be based on the assumption that one specialist subject can help university students boost their academic knowledge and save a significant amount of time in a strict environment. This allows students to avoid academic pressure when they have to learn an excessive number of subjects during university hours. For example, a university student may struggle to balance academic and complementary subjects. As a result, they can devote their own time and effort to expertising a specialist subject. However, this line of thinking is true to some extent because nowadays employers usually employ university graduates, who receive an academic degree and practise a small number of complementary subjects.

To reinforce my point of my view, I believe that complementary subjects play an important role for university graduates’ specialist subject. One significant advantage is that a small number of complementary subjects lay the foundation for specialist their major fields. This means that universities should motivate university students to absorb a large range of both soft and technological skills, which make specialist subject practical, especially, in the modern era so they learn how to use artificial intelligence into their own subjects. For example, teachers usually use google docs or email to send messengers or create projects for their students. Moreover, nowadays employers or companies usually require additional skills and complementary subjects in addition to their specialist subjects. As a result, not only do many complementary subjects help the learning process become easier and more effective for university students but they also create a lot of opportunities for dream jobs.