It was predicted that people in the twenty-first century have more free time than before because of the improvements of technology. To what extent do you think this prediction has come true?

It was expected that individuals would have more spare time in the 21st century than in the past due to technological advancements. In my opinion, technological developments can positively contribute to people’s lives through allowing them to have more free time than previous years.

Admittedly, technology has been developing by bringing numerous benefits to people around the world. This is mainly because the majority of technologies often serve people to make their lives easier than ever. As a result, those who spend excessive time on their daily tasks can economize much of their time with the help of modern technologies. For example, in today’s world, many countries, especially China invented new robots that can greatly benefit people. Many companies, such as private shopping centres may use such technologies in order to boost efficiency. Not only do robots help businesses improve productivity, but they can also allow people to have more free time. Consequently, individuals can spend their time on more helpful activities rather than focusing on tasks that can be done by robots.

Furthermore, modern technologies equipped with AI-driven tools also play a crucial role in these days as they are highly beneficial to people through streamlining the way of solving their daily problems and obtaining valuable information. For instance, such AI tools have increasingly become common among young people since they use them for the benefit of their education. People can boost their knowledge by asking certain educational questions and identifying their mistakes. However, if the use of technologies becomes widely prevalent among people, it may cause negative problems. People may follow a sedentary lifestyle by delegating their daily tasks to a wide range of modern machines. Ultimately, some health issues might be common among the members of society, such as obesity.

In conclusion, technological advancements play a pivotal role among people, which can greatly be advantageous by allowing people to save more time to other essential activities. However, people should use them mindfully so as to avoid some health problems.