It was predicted that people in the twenty-first century have more free time than before because of the improvements of technology. To what extent do you think this prediction has come true?

This was a general prediction about the brood of leisure time in the 21st century because of the new innovative technology. Currently there are many developments on each sphere which save our time, for example food industry, automatization in daily tasks and transportation. . In my opinion the prediction have become true

First of all, techniques like multicooker,gas stove, advanced refrigerators and also a recipe book helps people to prepare meals faster and easier. Nowadays there is a trend to make food preparations , freeze them for later usage.Consequently, time for food preparation does not take up a large amount of time .

Secondly, facilitating daily chores with advanced household equipment and reliving workload with digital technology and IA. Automatization gives us an opportunity to not waste time on tasks that can be solved by technology. Searching information,online shopping,and reservation all these tasks can be finished by one click.

Thirdly, the development of moving facilities have played an irrepleasable role in our lives. In the past movement for long distances took up weeks or months and did not guarantee safety .Whereas cars, undergrounds, airplanes, trains and ships provided comfort, safety and speed for people to move. Although for transportation cargo there are trucks, freight trains and container ships.

To sum up all facts, we can summarise that the broad forecast was close to the truth.Our daily routines become simpler , a variety of kitchen equipment makes cooking more lighter and amusing, mechanization of many assignments and locomotion. Our ancestors had to devote so much effort and time to things that we can now do much faster and with technology.