Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment."

Some individuals consider that every kind of crime should have a fixed punishment, while others argue that the punishment should be taken by including circumstances of committing a crime and the intention behind it. I think that the punishment system should be vulnerable to the conditions of criminal’s case, because individual might have mental health issues despite other violent examples of crime scene, and be a reason for society’s approval.

Firstly, while taking final statement, judge needs to take into the account the circumstances of an individual’s crime and the motivation behind it to keep fair decision due to psychological factors. In other words, relating to the case and criminal’s details, such as physchological disorders of an individual, unawareness of taking committed into responsibility and other external factors should be key for judge’s sentence and final statement. For instance, those offenders who committed unremarkable crimes as robbery can have fair punishment regarding their mental state, making judge’s statement less strict. Therefore, it plays crucial role in considering person’s conditions and health to not let unfair statement.

Secondly, flexible punishment helps to keep society’s peace. Unfair judgment of some violent actions can lead to resonance in a community, destroying the balance and stability. For example, murderers often get couple of years in prison according to country’s law, which is not followed by other details of a crime, such as intention and severity of the actions. Taking fixed punishment statements like that demolishes people’s faith in equality and overall balance.

Hence, it might be commonly believed that every type of a crime should be fixed, however, more attention should be paid to flexible disciplining, by taking into account different conditions. I believe that this option helps to reach fair judgment and social balance in a world where victims are protected in the most sturdy way.