Many people believe eating vegetarian diet is better for health. What are advantages and disadvantages?

These days, numerous people consider that eating a meatless diet improves overall health. While vegetarian foods may show some drawbacks, I believe that they provide more benefits than disadvantages.

On the one hand, one argument in favor of plant-based diet is that it helps individuals to stay fit. That is to say, as vegetarian foods incorporate lower content of fat, people can consume low amount of saturated fat and cholesterol. For example, by eating plant-based foods regularly, many people can avoid various health disorders, including but not limited to: cardiovascular illnesses and obesity, leading to better health. As a result of this occurrence, vegetarian meals can not only enhance people’ health, but they can also provide them with longevity. If it were not for plant-based meals, a lot of people would suffer from diverse chronic diseases. Therefore, they can play an important role to strengthen overall well-being.

However, the opposite argument is that vegetarian diets enable high prices for population. In other words, they can be significantly expensive compared to processed meals and sugary products, creating dilemmas associated with budget. For instance, if many people living in poorer countries and even developing countries eat plant-based foods regularly, they have no choice but to experience economic hardship due to shortage of money for some services such as accommodation and car rental.

Consequently, this tendency can give rise to a increase of homeless people in these countries. Given that, vegetarian options may bring about financial burdens for some people.

In conclusion, even though vegetarian foods allow negative impacts for individuals’ economic stability, they are a key driver to solve various health issues