Some people think that students should study only the subjects that are useful for future careers, such as science and technology. Others believe that students should also study subjects like art, music, and history. Do you think students should study only useful subjects for jobs, or should they study a wider range of subjects? Give your opinion.

Some would argue that learners should only learn school subjects that are beneficial for the jobs they will pursue, while others say that it is important to study many different subjects. Although learning a wide range of academic lessons can improve their general knowledge, I believe that acquiring skills that are useful for their careers is preferable because people can save a huge amount of time by focusing on essential tasks.

On the one hand, studying mathematics, science and others can improve students’ general knowledge. Each of the lessons gives an understanding of fundamental to our environment, and learners can use that wisdom to solve problems they face. For example, in Myanmar, schools prioritise teaching mathematics because it is essential for counting and calculating that are required in daily life. However, I believe that learning a wide range of school subjects can be a waste of time for many individuals.

On the other hand, by acquiring skillsets that are important for future careers, people can save a huge amount of time. Learning a skillset can be both time-consuming and energy-consuming. By focusing on required tasks, learners can master skills that are beneficial to achieve their success when they pursue their careers. For example, a great number of university students in the US drop out of college to follow their dreams instead of investing their time in academic subjects. I believe this approach is preferable because they can be professional in a shorter amount of time.

In conclusion, although studying different subjects can give knowledge in some areas, it is more important to learn skills that are useful for people’s future careers because they can master them in a shorter period.