Some people believe that technology is making people more isolated, while others think it helps them stay connected. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that isolation is attributed by technology, while others believes that technology facilitate individuals to communicate more effectively. However, from my perspective, i believe that technology plays a vital role in allowing individuals to have better access to communication.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that over-reliance on technology can contribute to the reduction of face-to-face interaction, which can directly affect people’s relationships in person. For instance, if individuals have a tendency to depend on communicate via technology, they are likely to get accustomed to having online conversation, eventually reducing the the frequency of face-to face interactions. For instance, many people from this generation, snice they live in this digital-era, they are used to communicate through technology and social media. Therefore, rarely do they communicate in person, which makes them isolated in real-life. Hence, it is essentials for individuals to strike a balance between using technology and real-life interaction, in order to strengthen their bonds with their beloved ones effectively.

On the other hand, i am of the opinion that technology has brought tremendous advantages, as it allows people to communicate regardless of geographical distances. Thanks to the rapid development of technology, individuals nowadays have the ability to keep in touch constantly with their beloved ones via numerous online platforms, which provides an unparalleled sense of convenience, as they are capable of having online face call and sending messages within a few minutes. For examples, many overseas students are able to catch up with their family they using numerous online platforms such as Facebook or Messenger, they can instantly communicate to their parents. By doing this way, they can optimize a substantial amount of money to buy plane tickets for family gathering. Therefore, technology plays an integral in facilitating long-distance communication, making it accessible to communicate regardless of geographical distances.

In conclusion, while many people believe that technology can contribute to isolation, personally, i believe that technology plays an indispensable role in communication, as it facilitates individuals to keep in touch with other within a few minutes, Thereby saving lots of time. However, individuals should not be overdependent on technology, in order not to affect the interaction in person, which can eventually lead to the isolation.