Some people think that it is good to be ambitious. How important is it to be ambitious? Do you think it is a good characteristic?

Many people believe that ambition plays crucial role in people’s character, while others think that it’s not one of the main personal qualities. I believe being ambitious motives people to a better life and overcome any difficulties. Despite some drawbacks which are outweighed by benefits.

Firstly, ambition is one of the main factors of achieving success in all aspects of life, such as career, education or family life. People who have clear goals are usually hardworking and give all their attention to their goals to achieve them. They overcome any difficulties with the help of their character. As a result, ambition help to individuals improve their lives, gain success and develop new skills for themselves. For example, many celebrities gain success because they were determined to their goal, despite all challenges and criticisms from publicity.

In my opinion being ambitious is one of the best people qualities. Individuals who achieve success in all aspects of their lives because of their ambitions can be example to follow for many younger generations. But, excessive ambition might sometimes lead to stress or avoiding reality. However, when ambitious balanced with real life and responsibilities, it encourages both sides ambition and stay emotional healthy. Therefore, all advantages outweigh drawbacks.

In conclusion, ambition is really necessary part of personal quality because it leads individuals pursue their dreams and become successful in their careers. Although it may have negative effects, I believe that it is completely positive characteristic.