The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Nowadays, the issue of juvenile dislinnquency has become an unavoidable topic in many countries. From my perspective, this phenomenon can be a confluence of many triggers, and it’s both the efforts of parents and goverments are required to alleviate this problem.

In terms of the reasons of increasing crime rate among youngsters, one of the most obvious contributors is the proliferation of violation content on the Internet. The young people can be adversely influenced by the spread of crime-related news, movies or posts because their ability to distinguish the good or the evil haven’t been good enough. Thus, Teenagers can immitate the criminals’ behaviors and commit the crime. The another reason can be their lack of care and supervison of their parents. Just as the high diverse rate shows, many nuclear families break down and children growing up in the single-parent family will probably not have a good role model and they typically feel less loved compared with their peers. Without proper guidance from their parents, teenagers can easily turn to crime.

To address the issue, parental monitoring is necessary. Both children’s father and mother should set a good example with moral behavior and teach teenagers how to distinct illegal behaviors from the legal ones. For example, they can spend some time watching reflective documentaries on this topic and make them aware that crime is detrimental and show their care and listen to their children more. Moreover, governments can make a difference to help parents learn how to prevent their children from going astray by funding some public preach on prevention of juvenile distinquency.

In conclusion, although the crime rate of teenagers has increased due to parental ignorance and violence spread on medias, it can be lowered with the joint effort of parents and the government.