The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

These days some people seems to argue that there are several serious cause of teenager crime rate in many countries which have led to drastic consequences leading to more damaging impact in some cases. This essay will outline some of the causes of high crime rates and possible solutions to reduce criminal activity among teen.

In the first place, it would be quite true to say that, one of the biggest cause of illegal activity is inflation. One illustration of this is that prices of basic needs has increased and families are not able to fulfill their children desires. The second most significant source of increased kid’s criminal activity is that the less job opportunities. For example, after completing high school children want to support themselves but due to unavailability of job offers they commit crime.

Yet another contributing factor that need to be considered which results in crime is that it is easy way of earning. An example of this is that the children do not want to work hard and they think crime as easy way of living. One more factor that seems to trigger and intensify the situation is that less security measures in the countries. For instance, people commit more crimes in those area where CCTV cameras are not install for the surveillance.

Although, there are many possible approaches to resolve this issue, the best and the most effective way to deal with this kind of issue, I believe, is to government should punish the girls and boys who are involved in the wrong activity. An example that can be given is teenagers should be sent to prison for snatching and robbery. Bearing in mind, the issue raised earlier, another action that would be advisable to take is to counselling should be done during the school life to teach that crime is a bad.

To conclude there is no one single cause of increasing crime in teenagers rather there are bundles of contributing factors. Although there are several measure that can be taken to improve the situation. However, in my views, the smartest strategy, in the broader terms, would be to provide counselling that will surely create concreate difference in long term.