Many people believe that healthy eating and the importance of healthy food should be taught in school. Others say that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people opine that parent should be apprise children about a healthy diet, whereas other say that it should be on the teacher teach to student about healthy lifestyle. This essay intents analysis both perspectives. I believe that in today’s scenario, both teacher and parents have to share this task pro-actively.

It is easy to say why people hold the opine that teaching children about healthy eating should be parents job. Parents are the people children look upon as role model. Children imitate their parents in all things. For instance, they smile when their parents smile, repeat what they say and mimic their mannerisms. Eating is not different, and they way parents talk about food, healthy diet, physical activities, cook meal and eat are the most vital influence of developing their healthy eating habits in a child. Consequence is these children also tented to have lower prevalence of obesity.

One the other hand, there are reasons why people contend that teacher plays essential role rather than parents to teach about healthy eating and diet. Student watch what teacher say’s and does, very carefully. A teacher makes healthy choice – including healthy eating and regular physical activities – can have a good influence on the health of student. Student spent only about 6-8 hours in a school every day, but that time is the most impressionable time. Teacher teach not only taught about problem of health care such as lack pf physical activities, smoking and drug abuse, mental health issue, eating junk food, but also taught solutions to health care – balance diet, regular exercise, mental health support, affordable medicine. Moreover, some parents are not much aware healthy eating. Teacher can in fact teach them through their children.

In my view, neither teacher nor parents can shrug their shoulder and say it’s not their job to teach children about healthy eating. It has to be combined effort to ward off the means of childhood obesity. Obesity is the root of several other diseases, which can afflict children.

All things consider, talking about wholesome diet to children is very essential in today’s time both parents and teacher must to do together leave an imprint on the mind of children.