Many people believe that reducing the income gap between the rich and the poor can lead to a happier society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether all the individuals are satisfied with the society without separation of pay is of great concern for global citizens. In my opinion, some conflicts can be eliminated by implementing it.

The exploitation from labors can be effectively prevented. The employer will not legally pay to employees since the more employers earn, the more they are charged to pay tax from government. If employees get paid equally, they are more willing to dedicate to the society. This measure, therefore, can create a harmonious system that makes up the gap due to unequal pay.

From an economic perspective, financial burden which is made up by the rich can release the national stress. Regular charges which are used to establish infrastructure for needs improves the living environment and enhance the whole quality of health care, education and life security. Governments have more support to expand the welfare and other public service. A majority of citizens are accessible to those measurements. Nevertheless, it may provoke the rich or hard-working people against the relevant policies.

Communism is a typical case that represents the failure of eliminating the difference of income. Money is regarded as one of the most effective method to encourage one’s dedication. If the stimulus is removed, it is difficult to ask additional motivation to work. Eventually, fewer and fewer people are willing to take actions to change and potential talents cannot be inspired mutually and engaged in significant role among the society.

To conclude, although shortening the income gap between the rich and the poor may result in conflict, the rich in particular, I believe that it can create a win-win future in a long term. Taking care of each individual by transferring part of Income from the rich is healthier for the social circulation.