Many people believe that reducing the income gap between the rich and the poor can lead to a happier society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the individuals think that the best way to establish a joyful society is to diminish the difference between the wages of rich and poor.

In my opinion, i partially believe in advantages and partially in disadvantages, by diminishing such motive will be beneficial for the society yet there would some disadvantages also.

Initially, if such motive will be decrease, inequality will get remove from the society. There will be some inequality which will get raise by the people of society by differentiating the income of rich and poor. Afterwards, there will be decrease in poverty and suffering, as poor family will able to afford the education, healthcare and etc.. The society will become more harmonious and stable for both type of individuals and can also bring the social unity. Economic inequality can also bring the violence among the citizen of society, such purposes can also be diminish.

Secondary, if we try to decrease such motive, there will be a possible slowdown in economic growth as there will be excessive distribution of money among the people which can decrease the hard work and innovation. Individual will not get any motivation to work hard for their wages. Mainly such issues will occur to the high skill individuals the reason being this will be the professionals who are highly skilled and still get the unfairly reward from the society.

To conclude, by diminishing the gap of income between the rich and poor will be a great step for the society. But, there are flaws also. Such steps are great and can also be taken. However, we need to take care about the disadvantages also.