Many people believe that social media has a negative impact on young people's mental health. Others think it has beneficial effects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

First, I would like to point out that social media plays an essential role in our lives, and technology keeps improving very quickly day by day. However, it has both advantages and disadvantages. There are numerous negative effects of social media. For instance, most adolescents are addicted to mobile phones, consequently these types of children might be more prone to chronic diseases such as eyes and even cancer. One of the cons of social media is people start comparing themselves to others. Sometimes, it definitely sparks the suicide rates. There is a quote tells that “comparison destroys personality”.

Moreover, as far as I know, time is one of the most crucial concepts of the modern world because youngsters allocate hours on social medias especially on Instagram and TikTok. For example, last year I used to spend eight or nine hours in a day, but I have drastically changed my daily routine throughout this year. In short, I made myself become more disciplined person. Actually, I found peace and by this way I nailed to keep some diseases at bay.

Furthermore, social media has some advantages. For instance, I have been learning English for about two years. Last year I was not able to speak fluently. Therefore, I started searching for conversation clubs and I found a page named Speaking Partners. Now, I speak with different partners and keeps enhancing my linguistic skills. In addition, I follow intriguing and useful pages on Instagram. Initially, I did not realize their importance, but now I both expand my worldview and English vocabulary by watching those reels. Besides, social media is a great way to stay in touch with friends and relatives, particularly when they live away from us. In conclusion, people are supposed to focus on their ultimate goals by using the internet properly.