Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and poorest members. What extent do you agree and disagree with?

Some individuals believe that the difference between the richest and the poorest part in society have to be small to create a happy society. I strongly agree with this statement due to financial stability in the county and equality between members of the community.

The main reason is that a country that has stability will not have problems for people to buy simple needs for living because the prices for products or taxes will be comfortable for everyone’s salary. It might cause residents to have a similar level of living conditions and equality of financial position. Also, in this society individuals may concentrate on other things than thoughts about how to pay for accommodation next month and such as that strongly connected with budget. Consequently, by the stability and equality of locals’ earned salary we avoid negativeness in the community which may lead to a happy society.

Another reason is that the stable salary earned in the country may lead to the disappearance of comparing people’s budgets and reducing social anxiety. Most people have a fear of being judged because of their financial position, so if the community there does not have a large difference between people’s earned salary in minimal amount and maximum number of earned salary, there will not be fear of being judged or bullied. As a result, it might cause high rates of happiness in the country.

To sum up, I believe that by the equivalence of members in the society, namely the small distinction between the richest and the poorest we can produce a stable and happy community.