Many people believe that they should spend money to enjoy life at present. Others however, think they should save it for the future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Society’s people are divided into two groups and therefore, the purpose of spending has become a topic of debate among people. Some prefer to afford enjoyment of their life, while others argue that investment for the future is more important. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in favour of the latter view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion.

A splurge in the entertainment field might be beneficial to our satisfaction in life. However, the fulfillment is not going to last for a long time. Furthermore, an attempt to afford happiness is not realistic due to humans’ insatiable feelings. For instance, buying multifarious viral yet useless items to keep up to date. Moreover, the purchase of other crucial aspects for the future tends to be ignored. As a consequence, the tendency to lack a budget for those emergencies is possibly occurring.

On its contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that preparing for future needs is more significant. They believe that there are various unexpected situations later, which require an own budget from the savings in the past. For an example, investing in health insurance that is useful in some accidents or illnesses that may affect our health. Therefore, there is no need to collect some extra money again since there is an additional budget already available for those cases.

While both perspectives have their merits, a balanced approach seems to be the most prudent. In my opinion, it is essential to enjoy life in the present while also planning for the future. Striking a balance between spending and saving can lead to a well-rounded and secure life.

To conclude, I would like to say that the approach to balancing both, where one enjoys life today and remains prepared for tomorrow, not only enriches life experiences but also ensures long-term financial health.