Many people believe that TV news and media in general have a harmful effect on our life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals think that TV news and media have a common negative impact on our lives. On the other hand, some people have a good impression of them. I agree with this statement for two reasons.

To begin with, TV news and media often share false information with us so they confuse it. For instance, five years later, COVID-19 infected all over the world. One of my country’s media reported about the difference between English and Japanese spray and the media informed Japanese spray is less than English. Almost all people thought that this information mistake however, some people believed it. So they discriminated against English speakers. Therefore, they shared a mistake of information possibility and it made us confuse.

Moreover, information media do not broadcast inconvenient news so we can not know about the world completely. For example, before my country’s president was relieved to a new religion. This religion was dangerous and creepy. Such as it demanded excessive donations from the faithful, and turned a family of believers into a broken family. The president was involved in it but the media did not share the information since that to protect the president. This news was known to all Japanese after he died. Thus, the media do not inform inconvenient news so we are not given all the information from it.

In conclusion, TV news and media share false information also they do not broadcast inconvenient news to us. That is why, it has a harmful effect on our life, I agree with the statement.