Many people believe that TV news and media in general have a harmful effect on our life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowdays, people watch TV news and use social media everyday. Some people think media is bad for our life. I also agree because it make people feel negative and also share wrong things sometimes.

Firstly, TV news always show bad news like crime, war, or accident. When people watch this many time, they feel stress or worry too much. For example, during covid time, news talk about death and sick people all day. This make many people panic and scared. Even if they not in danger, they feel like world is very bad place.

Secondly, media sometimes not tell the truth. Some news only show one side of story. Also, in social media, people post fake news and other people believe it. This can make people angry or confused. Sometime it make big problems in society because people fight about it.But not all media is bad. Some news try to give good information and help people learn. Also, media help in emergency like weather warning or big event.

In conclusion, media have good and bad side. But I think it is more harmful because of too much bad news and wrong information. People should be careful and not believe everything they see on TV or int

ernet.