Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, due to the prevalence of televison, there is an increasing number of people enjoy watching at home. However, spectators are in favour of wacthing live is more entertaining. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this point as watching indoors bring more benefits.

To begin with, in terms of cost, purchasing a television is more effective than paying for admission of live events. In long run, not only lost an enormous amount of money to buy tickets, live event watching supporters have to struggle to find one and event have to pay a second party to obtain a ticket. Meanwhile, it just need some clicks of buton to see the event with a mere cost of popcorn and affordable communication fees. To illustrate, an average cost of tickets to speculate a Champion League macth is about 204 USD which is 10 more time than that of K+ football viewing service. Therefore, watching via television is much more accessible for every people in comparision to watching live.

In addition, as wacthing television takes place indoor, it minimize the risk of getting infected by infectious desease. Besides, the tense atmostphere in a match can cause conflicts and disputes among audiences, resulting in healths consequences and even deaths. There for television is considered as a proactive solutions of distancing. To illustrate, during the COVID-19 pandemic, citizens are not allowed to attend crowded live events due to risk of infection. As a result, people had to ultilise TV in order to stay up to date at home, helping mitigating the pandemic situation.

In conclusion, I contend the opinion of whtching live is a more amusing way and in favour of the idea that television facilitate human life and the society.