Many people choose to live in high-rise apartment buildings rather than traditional houses. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, many individuals prefer living in high-rise residental buildings rather that traditional houses. This trend is mainly driven by several reasons and I believe its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

The primary reason why people are drawn by lifestyle in high-rise apartment buildings is affordability. Renting or buying apartment in residental towers is usually cheaper than owing an individual house. Another significant reason is that apartment buildings can provide convinience to residents. The area can provide its private facilities such as gym, pool, shopping centre, and kindergarden which make people’s lives better and easier. For example, by living in these apartments, people do not have to travel long distances to find a shop or gym, instead they can shop at nearby stores.

In my opinion, the advantages of this trend are more significant that its drawbacks. First and foremost, high-rise apartment buildings make more efficient use of limited urban land, allowing more people to live closely to workplaces, schools and essential services. As a result, residents spend less time commuting and enjoy greater convinience. Furthermore, high-rise building apartments offer improves security that traditional detached houses. Many apartment buildings are equipped with CCTV cameras, entry cards and security guards, which reduce a risk of theft and make residents feel safer. Admittedly, people may experience noise and have less privacy. Nevertheless, these drawdacks are relatively minor compared with its convinience and affordability that apartment offers.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of living in high-rise apartment buildings, I believe that oportunities that apartments offer outweigh disadvantages and provide people quality lives.