Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their home town. Do the advantages of learning a new language in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of people from our society would likely to travel to another country to learn a foreign language instead of learn it in their hometown. This essay will explain the drawback that being outweigh by the benefits from this of learning method.

Learning a new language in its origin or its source is the most effective way but it will not be as easy as learning it online. By learning a new language online, students can preserve their money instead of travelling abroad. For example, in this digital era, people that have a large curiosity of learning a new language can easily access language learning application such as Duolingo on their phone everywhere without going abroad to the designated country.

On the other hand, visiting a country to learn their language is recomended for a person that want to expand the knowledge about their language. One of the main benefits is people can directly speak with the natives. Therefore, they can learn either formal and non formal way of speaking but also accents and slangs. Consequently, they will be fluent with the new language that they learn in rapid speed because everyday they are being forced to speak a foreign laguage for their daily interactions.

The other benefit is people can learn about the culture of the language that they want to know or even history of that language. By travelling abroad to the selected country in purpose to learn their language, people can find many new kind of things in that place such as traditional clothes, local cusines, traditions, and many more. Subsequently, the curious people that want to learn a new language can find new kind of informations about the language that they want to learn such as how to properly write it. For instance, most people in the world find that Mandarin or Japanese is hard to write because of its complexity. By visiting Japan or China people can directly learn from the masters to write it properly.

In conclusion, people can learn language online and it is easy to access but learning a new language from its source is much better because they can learn it fast by speaking with the natives and find the interesting things in their culture also. That is why I strongly recommend this kind of learning method to the people that want to know more knowledge about the language that they want to learn.