Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, numerous humans think it is not efficient to try to save certain threatened species, such as the tiger or the blue whale. I totally agree with this statement and I think money is wasted through these actions, including the fact that these species are risky and that the wealth can be invested in more areas.

Firstly, endangered animal speciesrepresent an enormous danger for the population and the abundance of people can suffer due to them. In exotic countries, where animals are not supervised as in other parts of the world, it is possible for the population to be bitten or attacked by these endangered creatures, especially when they do not know almost anything about them. For example, the population of Africa has an immune system when it comes to numerous infections. However, those who travel there do not recognize these problems, and they are the victims. Even though the government invests a plethora of money to create all the conditions in order that they can live better, it does not always work.

On the other hand, investing money in threatened species does include wasting where it is not necessary. Every year, a huge amount of payments goes to helping creatures that can harm others. Even if those animals have an impact on the ecosystem, this impact is not as vital as the mischief produced and that ought to be covered with a bigger amount of cash. For instance, this sum could be more efficient for helping someone that really need this type of help. One essential area that is worth investing in is health and hospitals. In this order, the potential victims can be directly helped, without having to suffer anymore.

Overall, the threatened creatures can live by themselves for a long period, and we should not try to escape from the natural cycle. The death of those species shouldnot be stopped and the waste of wagethat goes in this area should be banned and invested in more critical things.