Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many individuals claim that trying to safeguard animal species that are on the brink of extinction is money wasting strategy. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement.

To begin with, it is undeniable that saving threatened animals can be exorbitantly prohibitive. Having said that, the trade-off will profoundly impact our society as a whole, and bring invaluable merits to our lives. For instance, conserving endangered animal species can be a lucrative method for some areas which are open to the public, such as zoos, or national parks. People have to purchase tickets to have an opportunity to have a look at these types of animals, thus this approach will benefit both the zoo’s owner and the stakeholders. Therefore, initiatives can make the most use of it to gain an enormous amount of revenue for them.

Moreover, those aforementioned species, especially tigers, can help regulate the overpopulation of prey species, as they consume herbivores. Additionally, with the advent of tigers, or rhinos, maintaining biodiversity will be highly sustainable and practical. Moreover, preserving animals that are on the verge of extinction can enhance people’s knowledge about them. We can have a deeper insight into the behaviors of these species, as well as their features. Thus, broadening our grasp of nature and wildlife.

In conclusion, trying to safeguard threatened animals is not a waste of money, but rather a worthwhile endeavor. From my perspective, the government should fund initiatives more to help protect these special animals. Therefore, boosting the harmonious relationship between humans and nature.