Many people feel that it is important to preserve historical buildings, while others believe that it is more important to develop new infrastructure. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To begin with, it should be admitted that there are many opinions about this question statement. Some people say that it is important to maintain historic buildings in terms of preserving culture and traditional cityscapes, keeping them as symbols of cities they locate in, or some other subjects. On the other hand, others note that it is more valuable to build new buildings because constructing new buildings gives positive economic effects by producing demands of labor, materials and so on. People also mention that new facilities can improve the quality of life of the people living around them.

As I mention above, both opinions are reasonable and it should be admitted that the answer to this question will depend on the situation. For a city that has long history or traditional culture, it is more valuable to preserve historic buildings because these buildings make the cityscapes more appealing and give the city a lot of merits, such as gathering tourists, making the economy of the city more active and so forth. On the other hand, for a city that has been developed recently as a business district, it will be more rational to construct new buildings. New buildings make the atmosphere of the city more refined. In addition, from an economic perspective, they can get more rent.

As for a debate that doesn’t have a clear answer, such as this theme, it is the most essential to understand that the answer varies from person to person and discussions should start from listening to and understanding other opinions.