Many people feel that it is important to preserve historical buildings, while others believe that it is more important to develop new infrastructure. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding which is a better option to protect historical buildings or new infrastructure. A group of individuals consider that maintaining old buildings is necessary rather than converting into new development. Therefore, both views will be discussed further before stating my opinion.

Examining the former opinion, the preservation of historical buildings holds the value of old culture and history because it is a sign of ancient arts. However, there are many historical structures that not only attract tourists but also it helps to boost the economic development. Moreover, conserving old art buildings tell the story of ancestors, kings as well as serve as a reminder individuals rich value of heritage. For instance, in India, there are many historical places which protected by the government such as Taj Mahal and Red fort that attract millions of visitors every year.

On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, if the government to invest in new infrastructure such as roads, public transportation and bridges that increase the economic level. Besides, heritage buildings are converted into museums and art galleries while they provide new opportunities for use in the modern way. In addition, in this contemporary era, new development is important because most young generations have higher thinking abilities so they need a new modern culture and environment.

To conclude, i certainly favour the former opinion because historical buildings take care of cultural heritage and their art is symbols of architectures. While, through new infrastructure has developed nations growth. it is more important to balance between preserve history and modern culture.