Some people give more importance to artists (painters, writers, musicians) in the current age of rapidly developing technology and science. What do you think? Do people prefer arts to technology in your view?

In modern life, it is widely believed that innovative technologies can replace the role of artists, while others argue about this statement. I contend that even though how far technology will be developed, the art which is done by humans cannot be replaced. For the reason that any type of robots cannot create art by feeling the emotions, which humans do.

The more techniques are enhanced, the more interest people give to artists. People value the significance of artists and their work, due to the fact that various works can be done by AI (artificial intelligence). People are using such technology for completing their essays, producing new songs, and even in design they are taking a pattern from AI. As a result, individuals may stop using their own imagination and creativity, which can result the loss of art in this world. Thus, numerous people value the importance of artistic work, by understanding their unique style.

One of the main reasons why people may not opt for arts from innovative technologies, is that techniques cannot feel the emotions which humans do. When artists create any type of work, such as music, painting or poetry, they give their feeling to the audience by using art. Despite the fact that scientists are working hard to develop the robots skills, I consider that they are not able to have feelings because it is the ability which only humans possess among all creatures. If robots cannot feel emotions, such as loneliness, anxiety, excitement and joy, the art they offer to people may not be considered as a piece of art.

In conclusion, people appreciate the significance of art done by humans, because rapidly improving technologies may destroy the creativity of human-being. I hope that unless robots are not able to have feelings, artists’ works will not be replaced by the ones created by robots.