Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Individuals have different views about whether learners ought to use online materials or printed materials for the betterment of learning. While there are several downsides to online study materials, I firmly believe that this method accelerates the way of learning for students through wider sources of knowledge and ease of access.

There are several reasons behind why many people recommend using the printed version of learning. The main reason is that it is a traditional method of learning. Many of us are habituated to using paper-based learning as a method of taking notes and keeping records from different sources. Most senior citizens are more likely to support these materials as a source of learning because they used to learn in this way. Moreover, printed materials are useful for students to learn, which ensures that a student stays in touch with the study. For example, a rare book in a printed version will encourage a student to take handwritten notes for further study. Therefore, this in turn also assures effective learning for a student.

Despite the above arguments, studying through online materials is widely acceptable for its wide range of resources, which are easily accessible. With the help of online resources, people can gather any information relevant to a topic within a short time. For example, with the blessings of modern technology, such as Google, ChatGPT, NotebookLM, and so on, any research reports, journals, or articles on a specified topic can be on hand within a second. These websites enhance their study materials by following proper legislation, so that users would not have to be bothered about the patent issues of resources. Furthermore, in spite of living in any remote corner of the world, this wide range of resources is available online for all. Nowadays, some educational institutions offer online learning to meet the distance gap between learners and institutions. Henceforth, online learning material costs a small amount, or is free to some extent. Some well-known university websites offer free online study materials to serve social responsibility as well.

Although the printed version is the traditional and effective way of learning, I believe online learning materials are better to use for their wide range of resources, access to remote areas, and lower costs.