Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Individuals have different views about whether learners ought to use online materials or printed materials for the betterment of learning. While there are several downsides of online study materials, I firmly believe that this method accelerates the way of learning for students through wider sources of knowledge and ease of access.

There are several reasons behind many people recommend to use printed version of learning. The main reason is, it is a traditional method of learning. Many of us are habituated to use paper-based learning as a method of taking notes and keeping records from different sources. Most of the senior citizens are more likely to support this materials as source of learning because they used to learn through this way. Moreover, printed materials are useful for students to learn that ensure a student get keep in touch with the study. For example, a rare book in a printed version will pursue a student to take hand notes for further study. Therefore, this in turn assure effective learning for a student also.

Despite the above arguments, studying through online materials are widely acceptable for its wide range of resources which are easily to accessible. With the help of online, people can gather any information relevant to a topic within a time. For example, with the blessings of modern technology, such as, google, ChatGPT, NotebookLM and so on, any research reports or journals or articles on specified topic can be on hand within a second. These websites enhances its study materials by following proper legislations, so that users would not to be bothered about the patent issues of resources. Furthermore, in spite of living in any remote corner of the world, this wide range of resource is available on online for all. Nowadays, some educational institutions offer online learning to meet up distance gap between learners and institutions. Henceforth, Online learning material costs a few amount, free to some extent. Some well-known university websites offer free online study materials to serve social responsibility as well.

Although printed version is the traditional and effective way of learning, I believe online learning materials are better to use for its wide range of resources, access to remote areas and lower costs.