Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

All of us have to find a job to earn a living and fulfill our responsibilities, however, many work in fields that don’t comply with their talents and their preferences. This essay will delve into the reasons for this issue, such as the stressful life and the absence of guidance through younger ages, resulting in consequences in terms of people and the productivity of society.

Firstly, There are possible factors behind this, one of which is the pressing need after graduation for any type of job. This is to say that young adults searching for a job to stick to it so as to be ready, for example, to pay their educational bills, their personal needs, and marriage. Giving them no time to analyse the opportunities and even they become afraid to pick another job if it doesn’t match their desires. Moreover, the absence of guidance in schools and universities contributes to this outcome. As teachers and professors prioritise academic achievements neglecting the life after graduation aspect, , reputable employers are also part of this problem because they may not have the ability or the time to take with hands of younger graduates, For instance, large companies asking in their job requirements more than 2 years experience, leaving the younger with no choice except to find any job away from their passion.

After arguing the reasons for this situation, I will address the repercussions on the individual’s mental health and the society overall. In terms of employees, this accounts for their mental well-being as they may experience depression from a boring work routine and their lack of self-confidence. This will definitely affect productivity leading to decreased creativity and production in the industries.

In conclusion, accepting a job that isn’t compatible with the employer’s potential and abilities because of the pressing needs of life and the neglecting of career life in school and university. Accounting for depression of the people and less production in industries.