Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Most adults spend the majority of their day working. However, many of those go through life working a job they have no passion or gift for. This essay will discuss the reasons and consequences for this phenomenon.

Having a job is essential for everyone who seeks to provide for himself or his loved ones, but a lot of people are stuck in jobs they hate or have no talent for because it is a good paying job, where they will not have to worry about their financial situation, and they can do something they love once it’s departure time. Another reason for this problem is the poor guidance most people receive by the school system, as many people graduate school feeling astray and lost, yielding them unable to identify what they are passionate about, which in turn cause them to accept any well-paying job without thinking much about their true purpose and talent.

With regard to the consequences of this situation, first, it might cause this person to be indolent and lacking creativity where he just can’t wait to go home after work hours. Second, this person may suffer from mental and psychological issues such as depression, since his unenthusiasm for work will eventually catch up to his personal life causing him mental anguish.

In conclusion, spending a huge share of your days and years doing work you despise and have no talent for is a serious problem that has many causes which should be tackled by individuals and governments to alleviate its consequences.