Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Nowadays populations of countries which suffer from poverty face harsh problems such as a very high level of deaths from different diseases that can be easily treated, due to the lack of finances to necessary medicaments. I firmly believe that drug companies decreasing prices for curable products could intensely improve this situation. I am looking forward explaining my point of vie and proving how this measure might help to dispose the issue.

Firstly, some of the illnesses are caused by various factors connected with individual characteristics of each poor country. Places with bad climates, horrible economical situations, huge levels of air and water pollution, and generally unsatisfied conditions for living, are even more commonly compelled to experience enormous proportions of diseased people, whereas a great number of them is near death. Likewise, such countries are not able to sustain the adequate supporting indicators, therefore, there should be provided external help from other countries, which possesses big drug companies, that could provide less expensive medicaments for poor countries. This method would positively affect people’s quality of living in poor countries.

Another point to consider, implementing the idea of making medical products available at reduced prices may dramatically change the overall level of deaths all over the world. For instance, almost 40% of universal deaths are caused by widespread illnesses in impoverished countries which lead to lethal outcome. The correlation of developed and rich countries would make it possible to counteract such global problem of humans’ extinction by allocating more money on creating cheaper medicaments for miserable places.

In conclusion, authorities have to put more effort on releasing more monetary opportunities for drug companies to provide poor countries available medicaments .