Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the 21st century, Poverty is still prevailing in many parts of the world. It has been reported that death rates are more in poor countries as compared to rich and healthy nations. The main reason behind this problem is less access to medicines by poor people due to their high prices. I am firmly agree with the statement that pharmaceutical companies should reduce the cost of medicines to help poor people live longer. I will elaborate various reasons behind this trend in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, Individuals should help each other to overcome difficulties and make sure everyone gets the same place on the earth. It is the responsibility of the organisations to provide affordable medication in poor countries. Hence, it will enhance their reputation and moreover, it will create more employment opportunities. To simplify, if a drug company will sell its products at lower rates, many people will choose that firm over others. More selling result in more need of employees for the production of the medicines. In this way, it will give rise to employment opportunities for the particular region.

In addition to this, wealthy people could take steps to donate some money to enhance the health sector in various under- developed countries. By providing vaccinations to strengthen immune system can help to build a healthy society. The government could embrace the new system of health sector in which majority of the lower class population can take benefit from various programs. Furthermore, proper sanitation and dumping of waste in appropriate way could also reduce the higher probability of common diseases caused by flies and mosquitoes. It is well said that healthy environment leads to healthy society. For instance, In India, a non-profit organisation cleaned five rivers in south part, which subsequently reduce the cases of malaria.

To conclude, I believe that lives are more crucial the profit margins for companies that afraid of being labelled cheap. Reduced rates of selling drugs, especially to those who really need them is vital in saving lives.