Many people joint distance-learning program (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, some people think it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is no doubt that social media or distance learning programs have an important role in helping people update themself and learning at home but some people believe that they can not bring the same benefits of attending college or university. From my standpoint, I think that the advantages are overshadowed by the disadvantages in this issue.

To begin with, non-physical training has been widely received a significant acceptance all over the world for a few reasons. Since E-learning is generated, it opens the gateway to help people get closer to the knowledge. People can save their time to study at home instead of splurging time to go to school and moreover, people are allowed to take part in any part of the world without necessarily being physically present in class. This is illustrated by RMIT University, students in this school spend most of their time self-study in spite of attending the professional courses at school but it recorded a good quality of education, and students’ degrees after graduation are recognized by many countries around the world.

However, besides its value, non-physical training has some drawbacks and I totally believe that on-campus training has more advantages, I fully support this for some reasons. Initially, it gives learners a complete learning experience in terms of social relationships with classmates and bonding with other cultures during the program. Therefore, students are able to have first-hand skills on how to work with others or how to deal with them to solve problems and it is the key to helping people flourish in society after graduation.

In conclusion, though people can not underestimate the role of distance learning, I like to support physical teaching more among international students so as to give them a wholesome learning moment.