Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Lots of individuals in this era tend to marry and possess children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. It strongly contributes to positive development. Firstly, people get more financial freedom when they are in their thirties, and secondly, it diminishes the risk of divorce.

To begin with, when individuals marry in their twenties, they ussualy face a lot of financial problems, because they ussualy don’t have any goals and may be facing this problem first time in their life, so it may contribute to a range of difficulties. In addition to that, it may be extremely hard to take care of household for two young individuals after they have children. Furthermore, parents contribute to better education and worldview, if they are mature and financialy responsible. For instance, older parents tend to have more positive impact due to a lack of financial difficulties.

Another cause for positive development is that there becomes less sole parents. There are less divorces in marriages between older parents because they have not chosen their spouses spontaneously. In addition, older people ussualy have more fixed character and habits, so they often choose their partners with same hobbies, which has a huge impact between spouses. Furthermore, older parents tend to be more wise and intellegent and it will have a huge positive impact on development of character and standarts for children. For example, older spouses tend to divorce less. Also, they contribute positevly to their child upbringing.

In conclusion, older marriages have more beneficial effect on both children and relationships. There becomes less divorces and difficulties for parents.