Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a widespread belief that the majority of people recently prefer to create their family in their thirties. This trend has its benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, people feel ready to marry at around 30 years old due to the responsibility it gains. Marriage is a hard commitment, which has lots of responsibility. For instance, husband has a role to fulfill all the household needs and wife should help her husband with make sure children get proper environment to grow. Most of adult around 30 already have jobs and have no difficulties to start a family, in other words they are financially stable. In addition, at this age era, they consider themselves are more mentally stable. With good mental health, they can give their child good circumstance to grow. moreover, they believe at that age they are more prepared to face family problem, which include good communication between husband and wife.

However there are several drawback with this late-age marriage. First, many researches have proven that good time of fertilisation for women is around 20 years old, where women get bigger chance to get pregnant rather than at 30s. In thirthies, the productivity of woman to make offspring is reduce due to aging. Moreover, based on some researches, if people marry and have children in their 30s, they would face some difficult situation in the future. For instance, when their children enter higher education stage such as college, parents are not in their productive age to work. This condition will result in the children find it hard to pay for the tuition fee.

In conclusion, getting married in thirties has its advantages and drawback. For the benefits, people around that age have better financial condition to start a family. On the other hand, it is difficult for women at that period to have children. I suggest, the government should educate young generation about getting married in thirties so they can understand about the pros and cons.