Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Many people nowadays prefer to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. In my opinion, this is a positive development because people in their thirties are more financially stable and have more chance to achieve all their goals until their thirties, before getting married.

Firstly, people in their twenties are only at the beginning of their careers and mostly they earn a very small amount of money. I do not think that it is a good idea to marry during this period because if that person experiences difficulties with money, it will be very frustrating for both the person and his partner. Instead, it is better to focus on earning and saving up money and marry when you have a strong financial background. In other cases, these spouses will divorce after a period of time or that person may be forced to take harder jobs and loans to support his family financially. According to the research, the Czech Republic has one of the highest indicators of diversity because many just do not want to support their families.

Secondly, people have a chance to achieve all their goals until their thirties. I suggest that it is better to focus on your career and goals. You can always marry whenever you want, but a person will not be able to reach most of his goals after turning thirty. In most cases, people focus on their goals rather than on getting married. As a result, people have good work in their thirties which can provide them with money. According to the research in the USA, a large number of males prioritized their career goals over getting married because they understand the importance of their goals and the fact that they had limited time to achieve them.

In conclusion, this development has only a positive effect on people because they have time to be more financially stable and achieve all their goals before their thirties.