Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In todays world, people have predilection of marrying in their older ages rather than in early twenties. I completely see this as a positive development. Humans should grow as an adult in order to understand intuition and intentions of their partners. Moreover, it is important to have strong financial basis to establish a family.

We learn and comprehend the world and our surroundings as we get older and experience different occasions. At young ages, people tend to be more opinionated and heady, thus human relationships may be radically different than older ages. Young spouses may get into a lot of altercations which may lead to divorce. People have to get mature in order to understand intentions in a right way. Additionally, spouses need to understand the weight and responsibilities of not being only a good partner, also a good parent. Unrequited parent connection is highly detrimental for children. For example, many psychological problems stem from family issues.

Another reason for not marrying at a younger age is all about financial problems. A family needs proper income basis to tackle difficulties, such as accommodation and food problems. Therefore, both partners ought to have sucsessful careers and plausible monthly salary. This may not happen at young ages. Thus, people have to develop their living conditions and assets first. For instance, many divorces in third world countries is a consequence of having economical difficulties.

In conclusion, I see the tendency of people marrying in their thirties as a positive development from the past. Building a family without profounded foundation and mature mental health is useless and dangerous.