Many people prefer shopping online rather than visiting physical stores. Why do you think online shopping has become so popular? What are the disadvantages of shopping online?

Nowadays, most people tend to online shopping instead of heading physical stores. This essay will discuss the reasons why shopping on online platforms increases year by year and what are the drawbacks of buying from online stores.

There are several reasons for this situation; however, the primary reason is that individuals prefer to do all daily activities conveniently. To be more specific, people, especially those who are working experience demanding days in their lives, for this reason they are not capable of handling grocery or clothes shopping pshycally. Therefore, public believe online shopping is beneficial for the sake of their convenience and find it highly helpful. Additionally, another reason is time-saving. For instance, a survey carried out in Japan show that 70% of housewives are satisfied with this situation because they are able to done housework, while waiting grocery order from the supermarket, thereby they are not forced to hurry and do not any time wasting.

Although this type of shopping has become famous around the world, it has a lot of negative sides for public safety. To be more precise, some online accounts which are anonymous may trick individuals about the price of item. Moreover, these users who are engaging in fraud in trade, they can also create some financial barriers, such as stealing the number of security card. We can regard misunderstanding about items, such as colours or sizes as a disadvantage of shopping online. This is because, in online shopping time, we are unable to select items exactly for our sizes and identifying their clours clearly is also confusing.

In conclusion, Society prefer to do shopping via online platforms due to its convenience and time-saving, it has many essential problems that can negatively influence people’s lives like ruining safety and confusing about items.