Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Majority of the population point out that globalisation and the increased quantity of multinational agencies have a bad impact on the environment. In my opinion, I agree that the companies are being a problem for the environment .However, I also believe that these companies are somehow necessary for a lot of production which is important for human beings.

First of all, international companies such as metal or chemical are dumping their waste materials at nearby lands or waterbodies which is very harmful not just for the environment but humans living in that ecosystem. A lot of air and water-borne diseases are spreading in human body which is decreasing the life span of them whereas animals are also getting affected by the waste. Moreover, the smoke which is being emitted by the international agencies are harming the ozone layer which is spiking the increase of warmth in earth,melting the glaciers.

Although the environment is being harmed, people are getting their necessary items for daily use from these companies like drugs and clothes. Furthermore, people are also getting jobs in these companies as big offices need workers. Hence, humans sometimes forget that the companies are actually destroying their future and whatever awaits. The owners of the industries may point out the fact that no harm is being extracted towards the nature but how much truth does the statements hold?

To conclude, the more we rely on these companies to not infect the environment with their waste materials, the more they will keep harming it. We all have to be aware that it is high time we should think about a sustainable method for these multinational companies to function.