Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

People have different views that globalization and increasing number of multinational companies have a negative impact on the environment. While there are clear negative effects to worsen the overall quality of nature, I strongly agree with that over globalization is shrinking the ecosystem.

From a critical perspective, building of globalization and multinational companies have spiraled out of control and reached its peak. If these raising numbers keep growing, they require excessive amount of construction materials and release the harmful emissions, thereby this pose a serious threat on the environment. As a result, they increase the amount of pollutants in the air, which leads to air pollution and trigger spread of allergic diseases. For instance, as our country is fighting against the air pollution, which emerges from development of transports, small businesses and overconstructing of buildings. Governments have implemented serious laws and rules, using strict penalties to offenders, also encourage the followers with incentives, bonuses and promotion.

However, on the other hand, in a world where every developing countries should improve globalization and support the multinational companies. Unless absence of these improvements, they take a back seat among the developed countries in the world. Admittedly, constructing of new factories provide us with sustainable food, chic clothes, proper medicine, and new towers, high-tech buildings rise the country’s overall industry.

In conclusion, it is indeed that improving the globalization and growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the quality of environment. However, without advancements we can not stay up to dated in such a fast paced life, I would argue that governments should take a responsibility of finding harmless ways through globalization.