Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Nowadays, the environment is getting harmed due to globalization and the increasing number of multinational companies. People always argue among themselves whether these companies have a negative impact on the environment, others believe it leaves a positive effect. I believe that it has more drawbacks.

To commence, the main issue the world is facing right now is pollution caused by the increase of fuel consumption, plastic waste and poor air quality. Leading to climate change and global warming. Moreover, third world countries have suffered the most from environmental harm because of megacorporation. In addition to, the harm wildlife and aqutic animals face due to destruction in their habitats. As a result, there is damage in the ecosystem, as well as there may be extinction to some animals.

On the other hand, globalization and multinational companies are the reason of making the world connect and communicate together. Technology has made it easier to connect and transfer knowledge fast. Additionally, products are being produced at a lower cost. For example, China is one of the countries that produce products at a lower cost, whereas different countries manifacture from there since the last decade. Furthermore, businesses internationally can easily access new markets and get new customers from abroad. There is some mertits to this opposing view, however I still believe that globalization has more cons on the world’s environment.

In conclusion to the arguments mentioned above, the environment is facing a huge damage, where we still did not see the real and major consequences of it. Multinational companies have a responsibility towards every living thing on the planet. From my perspective, companies must find a solution to fix what is possible to be fixed.