Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Globalisation and the number of multinational companies are rapidly increasing. Numerous types of companies have been taking a place in the market with different types of products. Companies such as Apple and Uniqlo have become extremely popular. However, some believe that regardless of their benefits and advancements, they have a harmful impact on the environment. This essay totally agrees with the statement.

Technological companies have a terrible effect on the atmosphere. Such companies have become popular and their products are mandatory. However, for instance, one of the biggest technological companies, Apple, introduces a new Iphone model each year. It is certain that they have fresh and fascinating features, therefore controlling people to buy new ones and throw away the old ones. This activity results in an excessive amount of waste and the process that is making the batteries requires a great deal of resources such as; water and energy. That extremely high amount of waste from millions of users has a huge impact on the environment.

Fast-fashion brands are definite factors that have a massive environmental impact. Those brands are cheaper than other brands and it is stylish enough like them. The one thing making them detrimental is that they do not last long. Resulting in tons of waste and excessive use of water. For instance, since their making method is simple and cheap, they will produce as many clothes as possible.That simple process results in having a short plan, therefore it will be thrown away after wearing it a few times.

In conclusion, various aspects of companies are rising and providing our necessary needs such as clothes and technological devices. However, their wish to make huge profit is leading to an excessive amount of waste, therefore, resulting in negative impacts on the environment.